Weekend Chronicles

Can you guess where I was this weekend?

Yes, that’s right, the oh-so-famous Shake Shack. Saturday afternoon my friends and I decided to make the pilgrimage from the Bronx to Shake Shack’s Upper West Side location. As a former shack virgin, I was a little skeptical about all the hype this place has gotten in the past few years. Okay, I’ll admit it. I was wrong. I now know why their milkshakes (and burgers) bring all the boys (and girls) to the yard. They’re really freaking good. Although the price is a bit steep (around $15 for my order) it’s a great alternative to a pricey weekend brunch or dinner at restaurant. And the great part about Shake Shack’s Upper West Side locale is that if there are no tables you can always chow down in Central Park just one block away.

Malted Black and White Shake, Cheese Fries and Shack Burger...holy cardiac arrest

Rachel enjoying her meal

Don’t have a Shake Shack by you? Then try and recreate their famous food! This hilarious serious eats article offers some insight into the creation of one of the most famous burgers in town.

Also, I can’t say Shake Shack is my favorite burger. If you live/are ever passing through Chester County, PA stop by Buddy’s Burgers in West Chester. Not only are the burgers more affordable, they are, dare I say, better than the Shake Shack. Did I just commit blasphemy?

3 comments on “Weekend Chronicles

  1. Nick says:

    I’m always surprised by the long line at Shake Shack. My favorite burger is actually from Johnny Rocket’s. My brother-in-law would counter that the best is from Jackson Hole. My wife votes for Cheeseburger in Paradise, a decent place in Jersey. I guess everyone has an opinion. 🙂

  2. Ryan Cleary says:

    I’m a big fan of shake shack, I have to try that homemade recipe that looks awesome. This is a good blog btw

Leave a Reply

