#Partygirl Problems: Finding the perfect outfit for a Christmas Party

This time next week I will be home in PA, and in all honesty, it could not come sooner. I can’t wait to see my friends, family and my dog, Marshall :) As you probably know, Christmas break is filled with reunions and get-togethers with friends you probably haven’t seen since August. I already have a party, bar crawl, and family get-togethers planned and my vacation hasn’t even started yet.  Dressing for holiday festivities can be stressful and expensive. You want to look your best but you don’t want to dole out a ton of dough while doing so. I don’t know about you but I’m super excited for this break not only because I’ll get to see everyone I love, but I can finally ditch the leggings and baggy sweatshirt getup #blamefinals.

If Olivia Newton-John can't get away with the leggings and sweatshirt combo, no one can

If you’ve raided your closet (you should at least go through it 2-3 times) and don’t have a single thing to wear to that high-school reunion or family gathering, fear not. Here are a few outfits for every holiday party, brunch, church service and dinner party imaginable. **Everything is under $50!**

Brunch with the Besties

Brunch

New Year’s Eve

$42.99 Mod Cloth Midnight Sun Dress

Ugly Sweater Party

I absolutely GUARANTEE you will take first place in the ugly sweater competition with this baby

The Bars

Night out

Christmas Mass

$39.99 from Lands End Canvas...I have this dress and it is so comfortable!

Christmas Dinner with the Fam

$35 Dorothy Perkins Red Cross Panel Dress...Dress this up with a great shrug, statement jewelry or a great pair of heels!

Christmas Morning

Seriously, who ACTUALLY gets dressed up to unwrap presents? Not I. Not I.

Also, my apologies about the layout. I’m trying out Polyvore so I’m still trying to work out the layout kinks. If you haven’t checked out the site do so, or not, because it is so addicting!

2 comments on “#Partygirl Problems: Finding the perfect outfit for a Christmas Party

  1. Nick says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

